Great military parade to commemorate the 70th anniversary of the victory of the Chinese people's struggle against Japan and the world's struggle against fascism -- Group photo with various world leaders

中国人民抗日战争暨世界反法西斯战争胜利70周年大阅兵 -- 各国领导人合影
Zhongguo renmin kang Ri zhanzheng ji shijie fan faxisi zhanzheng shengli 70 zhounian dayuebing -- Geguo lingdaoren heying
Publisher unknown
67x98 cm.
BG E37/933

On 3 September 2015, the China Victory Day parade, a military parade along Chang'an Avenue, Beijing, was held to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the Victory over Japan Day, formally ending World War II.

The leaders assembled at the back of Tian'anmen Gate are:

Legislative Chairman Abdelkader Bensalah of Algeria
Vice President Amado Boudou of Argentina
Minister for Veterans' Affairs Michael Ronaldson of Australia
President Alexander Lukashenko of Belarus
Chairman of the Presidency Dragan Čović of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Minister of Defence Jaques Wagner of Brazil
King Norodom Sihamoni of Cambodia
First Vice President Miguel Díaz-Canel of Cuba
President Miloš Zeman of the Czech Republic
President Joseph Kabila of the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Member of the Politburo Presidium Choe Ryong-hae of North Korea
President Abdel Fattah el-Sisi of Egypt
Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn of Ethiopia
President Jioji Konrote of Fiji
Foreign Minister Laurent Fabius of France
Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying of Hong Kong
Minister of Foreign Affairs Péter Szijjártó of Hungary
Parliament Speaker Ali Larijani of Iran
Foreign Minister Paolo Gentiloni of Italy
President Nursultan Nazarbayev of Kazakhstan
President Almazbek Atambayev of Kyrgyzstan
President Choummaly Sayasone of Laos
Chief Executive Fernando Chui of Macau
President Tsakhiagiin Elbegdorj of Mongolia
President Filip Vujanovic of Montenegro
President Thein Sein of Myanmar
Minister of State Herman Tjeenk Willink of the Netherlands
President Mamnoon Hussain of Pakistan
Marshal of the Sejm (speaker) Małgorzata Kidawa-Błońska of Poland
President Mahmoud Abbas of Palestine
Governor General Michael Ogio of Papua New Guinea
President Vladimir Putin of Russia
President Park Geun-hye of South Korea
President Tomislav Nikolić of Serbia
President Jacob Zuma of South Africa
President Omar al-Bashir of Sudan
Deputy Chair of Junta Prawit Wongsuwan of Thailand
President Emomali Rahmon of Tajikistan
President Taur Matan Ruak of East Timor
President Islam Karimov of Uzbekistan
Ambassador Max Baucus of the United States
Prime Minister Sato Kilman of Vanuatu
President Nicolás Maduro of Venezuela
President Trương Tấn Sang of Vietnam

Former Chancellor Gerhard Schröder of Germany
Former Prime Minister Tony Blair of the United Kingdom
Former Prime Minister Tomiichi Murayama of Japan
Former President Joseph Estrada of the Philippines
Former Captain Regent Gianfranco Terenzi of San Marino
Former Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng of Singapore
Former Vice President and Premier Lien Chan of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
Former President José Ramos-Horta of East Timor

Director-General Irina Bokova of the UNESCO
Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon of the United Nations
President Peter Maurer of the International Committee of the Red Cross

39.90759, 116.39164

Search this site

Share this page

Order a reprint of this poster at